WrestleZone Results: New Tag Champions Crowned

WrestleZone crowned new tag team champions this past Saturday night, as Bryan Tucker and Shawn Johnson captured the gold.

The duo – nicknamed the Granite City Hot Shots – defeated Sterling Oil to bring to an end their 53-week reign as title-holders.

Johnson picked up the winning fall after Alan inadvertently speared his partner William, allowing the Hotshots to double-team Alan for the pin.

In other results from the event, held at the Town Hall before 250 fans;

Debutant Jackie Polo defeated Blue Thunder after hitting the Fishermen’s Suplex.

The Holyrood Blondes (Benjamin Steele & James Midas) beat Los Cystos to move up the tag team ranks.

“Red-Haired Warrior” Scotty Swift picked up a disqualification victory over Brian Starr after the “Forgotten Son” intentionally hit a low-blow.

2012 Regal Rumble winner Crusher Craib squashed Mr. Malice in less than five minutes.

“Tenacious” Johnny Lions retained the Undisputed Championship after defeating Andy Anderson with his Lion Driver.

A full report is available at www.wrestlezonescotland.co.uk.